15th Annual Citywide African American Artists Exhibition

You are cordially invited to attend the opening receptions for

the 15th Annual Citywide African American Artists Exhibition

Featured artists:

Regina Agu, Eugene Campbell, Yvette Chapman, Kenya Clark, Quincy Cooper, Reginald Cornett, Joseph Dixon, Damien Edwards, Michella Fanini, Anne Marie Foster, Cedric Franklin, Leonard Freeman, Waltinett Louis Harris, Hakeem Hassan, Derek D. Hawkins, Bettie J. Harris, Emma Horace, Dannye Jones, Lateef Olakunle Kotun, Julian Kyle, Deborah Lee, William Love, Doris Malcolm, Tony McMillian, Robert McShan, Tanya Ivory Mayes, Bridgette A. Phillips, Justin Ransberg, Ezra Roy, Samuel Smith, Michael K. Taylor, David K. Thomas, Shirlette Thompson, Jason Woods

Tuesday, February 1, 2011 6:00—9:00 p.m. Prize Winners announced at 8:00 p.m. University Museum at Texas Southern University South wing, Fairchild Building 3100 Cleburne Houston, Texas 77004


Friday, February 11, 2011 6:00—8:00 p.m. Community Artists´ Collective 1413 Holman near La Branch Houston, Texas 77004

Free and open to the public. Questions? Call Chrystal Robinson-Davis at 713-313-7120.

The 2011 Citywide exhibition is sponsored by Five-A (The African American Art Advisory Association) at The Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, with additional support from Texas Southern University and the Community Artists´ Collective.